Weekly Opportunities for Worship and Fellowship

Sunday

8:15 am - Early Morning Worship
9:00 am - Continental Breakfast
9:30 am - Sunday School
10:30 am - Morning Worship
Wednesday

10:15 am - Bible Study and Prayer

3:00 pm - Middle School UMYF
   5:00 pm - High School UMYF

Music Ministries

Sunday 9:30 am - Cherub Choir Rehearsal


Monday 6:00 pm - Handbell Rehearsal


Wednesday 3:30 pm - Angelus Choir Rehearsal
7:00 pm - Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Chancel Band Meets Certain Wednesdays at 6:00 pm.
Contact Sam Lucas at the church for the schedule.


Daily Bible Readings

Thursday September 20
Matthew 6:1-8
Give thanks for the gift of prayer

Friday September 21
Matthew 20:20-28
Ask God for a desire to bless others

Saturday September 22
Matthew 25:34-40
Ask God to open our eyes to the needs of others

Sunday September 23
Genesis 25:24-34
Pray for the wisdom to think twice before acting

Monday September 24
Hebrews 12:14-17
Confess those time you've made impulsive or short-sighted decisions

Tuesday September 25
James 1:13-15
Ask God to give you good desires

Wednesday September 26
1 Corinthians 10:12-13
Ask God for His power to resist temptation

Thursday September 27

Confess those times you've lacked self-control

Friday September 28
Galatians 5:22-25
Pray for the Fruit of the Spirit to fill your heart and life

Saturday September 29
Psalm 37:7-9
Pray for those who lack patience

Radio Broadcast

To listen to our worship service on your computer anytime...

  1. Click on "Community" at the top of the page
  2. On the drop down menu, choose "United Methodist Church"
  3. You can then choose the date you would like to listen to!

Clinton United Methodist Church
601 South 4th Street
Clinton, MO 64735
Phone: (660) 885-5597